Insert Weather |

Climate and Energy Commission

Ed Wendell, Chair   (3 yr term, expires 2027)
Tom McBride, Vice Chair  (1 yr term, expires 2025) 
Elizabeth Towle, Secretary   (3 yr term, expires 2027) 
Nancy Jones, IREC Rep   (1 yr term, expires 2025) 
Susanna Lewis   (2 yr term, expires 2026) 
Stu Ross  (2 yr term, expires 2026) 

The Climate and Energy Commission's focus is on greenhouse gas emissions, energy costs, and a safe environment.  The commission is working to make Bradford's transition to clean energy faster and easier by helping to dispense information about energy efficiency, and clean energy generation.  We take on projects that bring climate-compatible choices, and energy-saving opportunities, to Bradford’s residents, businesses and town government.     

Meetings are held via Zoom at 6:30 on the second Tuesday of each month:

Mission statement

The Climate and Energy Committee’s mission is to promote actions in Bradford that reduce greenhouse gas emissions and energy costs for the town, its residents, and its businesses. Working with state, local, and regional stakeholders and resources, we will initiate and drive programs that promote energy conservation, increased energy efficiency, and use of clean energy.

Our Bylaws

Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by HEADER in Descending Order within category