bradford

vermont
Insert Weather |

RE Funding Opportunities

State of Vermont Visit (Jan 23 2023) RE Funding Opportunities

Link to recording of meeting:  https://thespaceonmain.org/state-federal-grants/

Note:  This function was hosted by The Space on Main  as a community service.  All the info provided here was provided by The Space on Main and is provided by the town as information.

JANUARY 2023 GRANTS OVERVIEW

ARPA Resource Meeting & Discussion with State Agencies & GMEDC (Orange County) A public introduction and discussion about state and ARPA infrastructure resources that are available. The Administration hosted a listening session/round table discussion about any/all regional and municipal project needs. Attendees heard from the Agency of Commerce and Community Development, Buildings and General Services, Agency of Transportation, Agency of Natural Resources, Department of Libraries, Agency of Agriculture, the Vermont Community Broadband Board and other State Agencies and Departments. Coordinated locally by Green Mountain Economic Development Corporation (gmedc.com). Hosted at The Space On Main (thespaceonmain.org).

SESSION RECORDING




HANDOUTS & RESOURCES

REGIONAL SUPPORT CONTACTS

Regional Development Corporation

Erika Hoffman-Kiess, Executive Director
Green Mountain Economic Development Corporation

Regional Planning Commission

Peter Gregory, Executive Director
Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Commission

PANELIST INFORMATION
SEQ No Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
1.00 Agency of Commerce & Community Development (ACCD) Lindsay Kurrle Secretary Lindsay.kurrle@vermont.gov
2.00 Department of Economic Development, ACCD Joan Goldstein Commissioner joan.goldstein@vermont.gov
3.00 Department of Housing & Community Development, ACCD Josh Hanford Commissioner josh.hanford@vermont.gov
4.00 Agency of Administration (AOA) Douglas Farnham Deputy Secretary douglas.farnham@vermont.gov
5.00 Department of Building & General Services (BGS) Jennifer Fitch Commissioner Jennifer.fitch@vermont.gov
6.00 Department of Libraries/State Librarian (AOA) Catherine Delneo Commissioner Catherine.delneo@vermont.gov
7.00 Public Service Department (PSD – think utility regulation, cell service, broadband June Tierney Commissioner June.tierney@vermont.gov
8.00 Vermont Community Broadband Board Christine Hallquist Executive Director Christine.hallquist@vermont.gov
9.00 Agency of Transportation Michele Boomhower Policy, Planning & Intermodal Development Division Director michele.boomhower@vermont.gov
10.00 Agency of Agriculture, Food, and Markets Anson Tebbetts Secretary anson.tebbetts@vermont.gov
11.00 Vermont Emergency Management, Department of Public Safety (resiliency, flood buy outs, FEMA, etc.) Erica Bornemann Director erica.bornemann@vermont.gov